Home
Deutsch
English
contact imprint

Button Render System: Technology

The Button Render System supports both the dynamic generation of individual images during runtime as well as the static pre-generation of several images at a time. It is made up of two parts:

  • Button Render Studio: You use this desktop application to create different image templates on the basis of original images. Here is were you also start the static generation of images on the basis of image templates.
  • Button Render Servlet: This Java servlet effects the dynamic generation of images on the basis of the image templates.

Generation Variants

  • The static pre-generation can be of interest e.g. for static websites or desktop applications: You specify the individual data in the Button Render Studio and then generate the necessary images at a touch of a button. The static process is entirely independent of web technologies.
  • The dynamic generation using a Java servlet is ideal if you are dealing with portals, web applications or dynamic content management systems. These do by no means have to be based on Java technologies themselves. In these cases, the output is not created until dynamically requested (by http), because the data for the generation of the individual images and buttons might not be known until the pages in questions are being opened.

3 Steps to the Generated Image

Whether the image generation is static or dynamic: You first create a template on the basis of an original using the Button Render Studio. There you define among other things the basic colour of the original image. If you are working with labelled buttons, you also specify the maximum area of the image which can be used for text. Moreover, you set further basic parameters such as the optional output in multiple lines. The generated template is then saved in a template file.

Static Generation

For static image generation you then specify all necessary data of the individual images, such as colour or text. Then you start the process directly in the Button Render Studio. The finished buttons are all generated at the same time and stored on the hard disk.

Dynamic Generation

The dynamic generation of images takes place during runtime. The necessary data are transmitted only after the servlet has been started, the image is generated dynamically and the result can be directly integrated into websites.

System Requirements

Both the Button Render Studio and the servlet require a Java Development Kit 1.4.x.

If we have awakened your interest or if you would like to find out more about possible applications in your business environment, please contact: info@zeosde.

Home / Products / brs / Technical Details
brs
Technical Details

National Language Support

Texts with and without variables. Labelled buttons. Domains. The localization of applications takes up a lot of resources. Really? more

Home
Deutsch
English
Kontakt   Impressum

Button Render System: Technik

Das Button Render System unterstützt sowohl die dynamische Generierung von Einzelbildern zur Laufzeit als auch die statische Vorgenerierung mehrerer Bilder auf einmal. Es besteht aus zwei Teilen:

  • Button Render Studio: In dieser Desktop-Anwendung erstellen Sie auf Basis von Bildvorlagen verschiedene Bild-Templates. Hier starten Sie auch die statische Generierung von Bildern.
  • Button Render Servlet: Dieses Java-Servlet sorgt für die dynamische Generierung von Bildern auf Basis von Bild-Templates.

Generierungsvarianten

  • Die statische Vorgenerierung ist beispielsweise bei statischen Webseiten oder für Desktop-Anwendungen interessant: Sie geben im Button Render Studio die einzelnen Daten an und generieren auf Knopfdruck alle notwendigen Bilder. Der statische Prozeß ist vollkommen unabhängig von Web-Technologien.
  • Die dynamische Generierung über ein Java-Servlet ist ideal, wenn Portale, Webanwendungen oder dynamische Content Management Systeme im Einsatz sind. Diese müssen dabei keineswegs selbst auf Java-Technologien aufbauen. In diesen Fällen wird die Ausgabe erst dynamisch auf (Http-)Anfrage erstellt, da die Daten für die Generierung der einzelnen Bilder bzw. Buttons eventuell erst beim Aufruf der einzelnen Seiten bekannt sind.

3 Schritte zum generierten Bild

Egal ob statische oder dynamische Generierung: Zuerst erstellen Sie mit dem Button Render Studio ein Template auf Basis einer Bildvorlage. Im Button Render Studio wählen Sie unter anderem die Grundfarbe der Bildvorlage aus. Bei beschrifteten Buttons können Sie auch den Bereich der Vorlage definieren, der maximal für Beschriftungen verwendet werden kann. Außerdem stellen Sie weitere Basis-Parameter wie die optionale mehrzeilige Ausgabe ein. Das erstelle Template wird dann in einer Template-Datei gespeichert.

Statische Generierung

Bei statischer Generierung geben Sie anschließend alle gewünschten Daten der einzelnen Bilder an, beispielsweise Farbwerte oder Beschriftungen. Anschließend starten Sie den Prozeß direkt im Button Render Studio. Die fertigen Buttons werden alle auf einmal generiert und auf der Festplatte abgelegt.

Dynamische Generierung

Die dynamische Generierung werden die Bilder erst zur Laufzeit erstellt. Die notwendigen Daten werden hier erst beim Aufruf des Servlets übergeben, das Bild wird dynamisch generiert und kann als Rückgabe direkt in Webseiten integriert werden.

Systemanforderungen

Sowohl Button Render Studio als auch -Servlet benötigen ein Java Development Kit 1.4.x.

Falls wir Ihr Interesse geweckt haben oder Sie genaueres über Anwendungsmöglichkeiten in Ihrem geschäftlichen Umfeld erfahren wollen, wenden Sie sich bitte an: info@zeosde.

 
Home / Produkte / brs / Technische Details
» brs
» Technische Details

National Language Support

Texte mit und ohne Variablen. Beschriftete Buttons. Domänen. Die Lokalisierung von Anwendungen ist sehr aufwendig. Wirklich? » mehr