Home
Deutsch
English
contact imprint

Benefit: Intuitive Knowledge of the Application

In order to develop, maintain and modify applications or to train new employees you need profound knowledge of your application structure, the data models and especially the operating sequence of your application. This knowledge can be found in the program code itself, inside the developer's heads and, if any, in the project and application documentation.

Profound Understanding of Processes

Yet a glance at the documentation or the discussion with colleagues (taking up important resources), or even digging through the program code will not be sufficient to gain profound knowledge of the application. However, such knowledge is necessary for various reasons:

  • In the course of maintenance and support activities, especially after deployment and with the lapse of time more and more knowledge of the application gets lost. In this context, means for gaining quick and easy insights into the application can be very helpful.
  • Within the team and in the cooperation with partners, customers or the departments involved, profound knowledge of the application leads to more efficient work processes and prevents misunderstandings.
  • Later, the documentation will be the source of assistance, but often it does not reflect the most recent development stage.
  • Generally, a profound knowledge of the application results in considerably more efficient work processes and better applications.

Visualized Development Process

Together with the zen Developer, the zen Platform allows an extremely quick and effective acquisition of profound application knowledge. The visualization of the development process leads to a clearly improved understanding of the application:

  • The zen Developer offers the possibility of interactive graphic debugging. The animation of the application model not only enhances the gradual insight into the static structure, but specifically into the dynamic processes of the application. The visual feedback makes every application self-explanatory.
  • The intuitive graphic presentation together with the well-structured process logic enables developers or new colleagues to quickly understand any application or to brush up their knowledge for maintenance.
  • On the zen Platform the model is always the application. This is why the model documentation is always up-to-date.

more

Home / Products / zen Platform / Intuitive Application Knowledge

More about the zen Platform

zen Platform
Application Examples
Benefits
Technical Details
System Requirements
Case Studies

Benefits of the zen Platform

Focus on the Solution

Rapid Application Development

Intuitive Application Knowledge

Scaling to Your Needs

Variable Output Formats

Process Orientation

Separation of Concerns

Reduced Complexity

Less Downtime

Less Maintenance and Support

Data Consistency and Data Security

Comprehensive Services

Localized Resources

Extensibility and Flexibility

Automatic Documentation

Automated Business Logic

Home
Deutsch
English
Kontakt   Impressum

Vorteil: Intuitives Anwendungsverständnis

Um Anwendungen zu entwickeln, zu pflegen, anzupassen oder um neue Mitarbeiter einzuarbeiten, benötigt man gute Kenntnisse von der Anwendungsstruktur, den Datenmodellen und speziell vom Ablaufverhalten einer Anwendung. Das Wissen darüber liegt zum einen im Programmcode selbst, zum anderen in den Köpfen der Entwickler und ggf. in der Projekt- und Anwendungsdokumentation.

Tiefgreifendes Verständnis der Prozesse

Der Blick auf die Dokumentation oder die ressourcenbindende Diskussion mit Kollegen, ganz zu schweigen vom Durcharbeiten des Programmcodes, kann aber nicht ausreichen, um ein wirklich tiefgreifendes Anwendungsverständnis zu erzielen. Dies ist aus verschiedenen Gründen aber unabdingbar:

  • Im Rahmen von Wartungs- und Pflegearbeiten, speziell nach Beginn des produktiven Einsatzes, geht mit wachsendem zeitlichen Abstand schnell Anwendungswissen verloren. Mittel zum schnellen und einfachen Einblick in die Anwendung sind hier sehr hilfreich.
  • Im Team und bei der Zusammenarbeit mit dem Fachbereich, Partnern oder Kunden bewirkt ein tiefgreifendes Anwendungsverständnis eine deutlich effizientere Arbeitsweise und beugt Mißverständnissen vor.
  • Die Dokumentation ist später das zentrale Hilfsmittel, aber sie stimmt oft nicht exakt mit dem letzten Entwicklungsstand überein.
  • Generell resultieren aus tiefgreifendem Anwendungsverständnis eine deutlich effizientere Arbeitsweise und bessere Anwendungen.

Visualisierter Entwicklungsprozeß

In Zusammenspiel mit dem zen Developer erreicht die zen Platform den äußerst schnellen und effektiven Aufbau von tiefgreifendem Anwendungswissen. Die Visualisierung des Entwicklungsprozesses erlaubt ein deutlich besseres Anwendungsverständnis:

  • Der zen Developer bietet die Möglichkeit zum interaktiven, graphischen Debugging. Durch die Animation des Anwendungsmodells wird Schritt für Schritt nicht nur die Einsicht in die statische Struktur, sondern speziell in die dynamischen Abläufe einer Anwendung gefördert. Durch das visuelle Feedback erklärt sich jede Anwendung von selbst.
  • Durch die intuitive, graphische Darstellung zusammen mit der klar strukturierten Ablauflogik hat man sich schnell in jede Anwendung eingearbeitet, egal ob als neuer Mitarbeiter oder nur zur Auffrischung von Wissen im Rahmen von Pflegearbeiten.
  • In der zen Platform gilt immer: Das Modell ist die Anwendung. Daher ist die Modelldokumentation immer up-to-date.

» weiter

 
Home / Produkte / zen Platform / Intuitives Anwendungsverständnis

Mehr über die zen Platform

» zen Platform
» Anwendungsbeispiele
» Vorteile
» Technische Details
» Systemanforderungen
» Fallstudien

Vorteile der zen Platform

» Konzentration auf die Lösung

» Rapid Application Development

» Intuitives Anwendungsverständnis

» Bedarfsabhängige Skalierung

» Variable Ausgabeformate

» Prozeßorientierung

» Separation of Concerns

» Reduzierte Komplexität

» Reduzierte Ausfallzeit

» Reduzierte Wartungskosten

» Datenkonsistenz- und sicherheit

» Umfangreiche Dienste

» Lokalisierte Ressourcen

» Erweiterbarkeit und Flexibilität

» Automatische Dokumentation

» Automatisierung von Geschäftslogik