Home
Deutsch
English
contact imprint

Benefit: Reduced Complexity

The major criticism raised against the Java 2 Platform, Enterprise Edition (J2EE) is its complexity, and the fact that only experienced experts have the necessary knowledge to design and implement good solutions using it. This complexity mainly comes to bear in distributed applications.

Simple Approach

In order to allow others than experts to develop good scalable applications, the zen Platform provides simple and understandable interfaces encapsulating the complexity of local and distributed J2EE systems. The zen Developer turns the implementation of applications into simplicity itself, allowing you to fully concentrate on the solution.

Reduction of Complexity

The J2EE specification 1.4 describes a total of 17 different APIs each having their own specification which can be necessary in the development of an application. The zen Platform reduces this scope of complexity firstly by integrating the architectural specifications of J2EE with its optimated workflow model, and secondly by encapsulating the elementary service-oriented J2EE APIs necessary for the implementation of the business logic and making them available to the application developer on a single, very simple service layer. This eliminates the necessity for the developer to know every single specification whilst still granting more experienced developers the usual direct access to the individual J2EE APIs.

Development without Application Server

Usually project planning is followed by an extensive development setup. In this context a large portion of time and effort is devoted to the installation and configuration of application servers and servlet engines. In contrast to that, the zen Platform allows you to get started right away.

All necessary systems are automatically available. The development always takes place on the development machine. Even business critical applications to be used on application servers later can be developed and tested on the zen Developer without going to the trouble of installing an application server. No further software or hardware is required during development.

more

Home / Products / zen Platform / Reduced Complexity

More about the zen Platform

zen Platform
Application Examples
Benefits
Technical Details
System Requirements
Case Studies

Benefits of the zen Platform

Focus on the Solution

Rapid Application Development

Intuitive Application Knowledge

Scaling to Your Needs

Variable Output Formats

Process Orientation

Separation of Concerns

Reduced Complexity

Less Downtime

Less Maintenance and Support

Data Consistency and Data Security

Comprehensive Services

Localized Resources

Extensibility and Flexibility

Automatic Documentation

Automated Business Logic

Home
Deutsch
English
Kontakt   Impressum

Vorteil: Reduzierte Komplexität

Als einer der größten Kritikpunkte an der Java 2 Platform, Enterprise Edition (J2EE) wird immer wieder genannt, daß sie zu komplex ist und nur erfahrene Experten das notwendige Wissen haben, gute Lösungen damit zu entwerfen und umzusetzen. Die vorhandene Komplexität kommt speziell bei verteilten Anwendungen zum Tragen.

Einfacher Einstieg

Damit nicht nur Experten gute, skalierbare Anwendungen entwickeln können, stellt die zen Platform einfache und klare Schnittstellen zur Verfügung, die die Komplexität lokaler wie auch verteilter J2EE-Systeme kapseln. Die Implementierung von Anwendungen wird durch den zen Developer fast zum Kinderspiel. Dadurch kann man sich voll auf die Lösung konzentrieren.

Reduktion der Komplexität

Die J2EE-Spezifikation 1.4 beschreibt insgesamt 17 verschiedene APIs mit jeweils eigenen Spezifikationen, die bei der Software-Entwicklung notwendig sein können. Die zen Platform reduziert diesen Komplexitätsumfang einmal, indem sie die Architektur-Spezifikationen von J2EE durch ihr optimiertes Workflow-Modell integriert. Zum anderen kapselt die zen Platform die elementaren, service-orientierten APIs von J2EE, die bei der Implementierung der Geschäftslogik notwendig sind, und stellt sie über eine einzige, sehr einfache Service-Schicht für die Anwendungsentwicklung bereit. Die Notwendigkeit, jede einzelne Spezifikation zu kennen und zu erlernen, entfällt dadurch. Trotzdem ist es für erfahrene Entwickler wie gewohnt möglich, direkt auf die einzelnen J2EE-APIs zuzugreifen.

Entwicklung ohne Applikationsserver

Normalerweise muß im Anschluß an die Projektplanung ein aufwendiges Entwicklungs-Setup durchgeführt werden. Einen großen Teil der Arbeit nimmt dabei die Installation und Konfiguration von Applikationsservern und Servlet-Engines ein. Mit der zen Platform kann man dagegen sofort loslegen.

Alle notwendigen Systeme sind hier automatisch verfügbar. Die Entwicklung findet immer auf dem Entwicklungsrechner statt. Auch unternehmenskritische Anwendungen, die später auf Applikationsservern eingesetzt werden sollen, können ohne die aufwendige Installation eines Applikationsservers im zen Developer entwickelt und getestet werden. Während der Entwicklung wird keine weitere Soft- oder Hardware benötigt.

» weiter

 
Home / Produkte / zen Platform / Reduzierte Komplexität

Mehr über die zen Platform

» zen Platform
» Anwendungsbeispiele
» Vorteile
» Technische Details
» Systemanforderungen
» Fallstudien

Vorteile der zen Platform

» Konzentration auf die Lösung

» Rapid Application Development

» Intuitives Anwendungsverständnis

» Bedarfsabhängige Skalierung

» Variable Ausgabeformate

» Prozeßorientierung

» Separation of Concerns

» Reduzierte Komplexität

» Reduzierte Ausfallzeit

» Reduzierte Wartungskosten

» Datenkonsistenz- und sicherheit

» Umfangreiche Dienste

» Lokalisierte Ressourcen

» Erweiterbarkeit und Flexibilität

» Automatische Dokumentation

» Automatisierung von Geschäftslogik