Home
Deutsch
English
contact imprint

Benefit: Less Downtime

Server-based applications need maintenance. They require continuous adaptation to changed technical and business conditions. During the update phase, the availability of applications is often limited or even non-existent. In some applications this might lead to high downtime costs. The zen Platform enables you to make changes and adjustments while the application is running, and without interfering with it.

Model-Based Updates

The zen Platform is model-based. This means that the models can be updated during runtime with a simple click of a button - and the software keeps running without the user even becoming aware of the update process. New requests automatically run on the new models, 'old' requests continue to be processed on the basis of the 'old' models.

Selective Installation of Updates

Of course it is possible in cluster configuration to install updates only on individual machines during live operation, in order to test them prior to their final activation. Once the test has been passed, the update can be activated for standard operation at the touch of a button. Concurrently, during the test phase the software continues to operate on other computers of the cluster on the basis of the released models.

more

Home / Products / zen Platform / Less Downtime

More about the zen Platform

zen Platform
Application Examples
Benefits
Technical Details
System Requirements
Case Studies

Benefits of the zen Platform

Focus on the Solution

Rapid Application Development

Intuitive Application Knowledge

Scaling to Your Needs

Variable Output Formats

Process Orientation

Separation of Concerns

Reduced Complexity

Less Downtime

Less Maintenance and Support

Data Consistency and Data Security

Comprehensive Services

Localized Resources

Extensibility and Flexibility

Automatic Documentation

Automated Business Logic

Home
Deutsch
English
Kontakt   Impressum

Vorteil: Reduzierte Ausfallzeit

Serverbasierte Anwendungen müssen gepflegt werden. Sie erfordern eine fortlaufende Anpassung an veränderte geschäftliche wie technische Rahmenbedingungen. Während der Update-Phase sind die Anwendungen oft gar nicht oder nur eingeschränkt verfügbar. Je nach Anwendung hat dies hohe Ausfallkosten zur Folge. Mit der zen Platform können Änderungen und Fehlerkorrekturen dagegen zur Laufzeit eingespielt werden, ohne laufende Anwendungen zu beeinflussen.

Modellbasierte Updates

Die zen Platform arbeitet modellbasiert. Daher werden zur Laufzeit auf Knopfdruck einfach die Modelle aktualisiert - die Software läuft weiter, ohne daß die Benutzer die Update-Phase überhaupt bemerken. Neue Anfragen arbeiten automatisch auf den neuen Modellen, 'alte' Anfragen laufen noch auf Basis ihrer alten Modelle weiter.

Selektives Einspielen

Natürlich ist es im Clusterbetrieb auch möglich, Updates während des Livebetriebs nur auf einzelnen Rechnern einzuspielen, um diese vor der endgültigen Freigabe zu Testen. Ist der Test erfolgreich abgeschlossen, können sie per Knopfdruck für den Standardbetrieb freigeschaltet werden. Parallel dazu arbeitet die Software während der Test-Phase auf Basis der freigeschalteten Modelle in anderen Rechnern des Clusters weiter.

» weiter

 
Home / Produkte / zen Platform / Reduzierte Ausfallzeit

Mehr über die zen Platform

» zen Platform
» Anwendungsbeispiele
» Vorteile
» Technische Details
» Systemanforderungen
» Fallstudien

Vorteile der zen Platform

» Konzentration auf die Lösung

» Rapid Application Development

» Intuitives Anwendungsverständnis

» Bedarfsabhängige Skalierung

» Variable Ausgabeformate

» Prozeßorientierung

» Separation of Concerns

» Reduzierte Komplexität

» Reduzierte Ausfallzeit

» Reduzierte Wartungskosten

» Datenkonsistenz- und sicherheit

» Umfangreiche Dienste

» Lokalisierte Ressourcen

» Erweiterbarkeit und Flexibilität

» Automatische Dokumentation

» Automatisierung von Geschäftslogik