Home
Deutsch
English
contact imprint

Benefit: Localized Resources

Most applications use a multitude of resources which are often defined in a distributed fashion, such as texts, labelled images or URLs. Often resources are needed in which certain parts will be dynamically replaced. Moreover, multilingual design of an application is often essential. All this adds the dimension of sorting or country-specific labelling. Mostly these resources are to be found in the program code of the application or swapped out into a large number of different files. The localized access to these resources must be implemented manually, which implies susceptibility to errors, reduced flexibility and functionality. The zen Platform provides integrated solutions for all kinds of application of localized resources.

Integrated Multi Language Support

Any application developed on the basis of the zen Platform basically supports multiple languages. The zen Platform manages all resources centrally in a repository. The different resources are automatically supplied in the respective language and output. The following resources are directly supported:

  • Labels: Descriptors of elements, error messages, flow text, URLs or similar resources are defined language-specifically during the development and automatically supplied by the zen Platform.
  • Domains: Domains, such as country lists or other listings or ranges of values are also rendered by the zen Platform in the correct language and sequence.
  • Dynamic Labels: Labels can be linked to the data structure of an application during modelling. At runtime, the linked data is automatically embedded in the dynamic label (e.g. label "There are X products in your shopping cart", with X being linked with the number of products).
  • Dynamic Buttons: If the Button Render System is used concurrently with the zen Platform, additional buttons or images can be created which can be localized.

All resources are completely separate from the application logic and are jointly managed in a repository. This centralized storage even allows applications to be translated outside your offices, independent of the development. Each translation is simply entered into the centralized repository as a new language. The application itself can be immediately executed in the new language.

more

Home / Products / zen Platform / Localized Resources

More about the zen Platform

zen Platform
Application Examples
Benefits
Technical Details
System Requirements
Case Studies

Benefits of the zen Platform

Focus on the Solution

Rapid Application Development

Intuitive Application Knowledge

Scaling to Your Needs

Variable Output Formats

Process Orientation

Separation of Concerns

Reduced Complexity

Less Downtime

Less Maintenance and Support

Data Consistency and Data Security

Comprehensive Services

Localized Resources

Extensibility and Flexibility

Automatic Documentation

Automated Business Logic

Home
Deutsch
English
Kontakt   Impressum

Vorteil: Lokalisierte Ressourcen

Die meisten Anwendungen verwenden eine Vielzahl oft verteilt definierter Ressourcen, beispielsweise Texte, beschriftete Bilder oder auch URLs. Oft werden auch Ressourcen benötigt, in denen bestimmte Teile dynamisch ersetzt werden. Außerdem besteht häufig die Notwendigkeit, Anwendungen für mehrere Sprachen auszulegen. Als weitere Dimension kommen damit die Sortierungsproblematik oder länderspezifische Kennzeichen hinzu. Meistens sind diese Ressourcen im Programmcode der Anwendung verteilt oder werden in eine Vielzahl unterschiedlicher Dateien ausgelagert. Der lokalisierte Zugriff auf diese Ressourcen muß von Hand implementiert werden. Das impliziert Fehleranfälligkeit, reduzierte Flexibilität und Funktionalität. Die zen Platform bietet integrierte Lösungen für alle Anwendungsvarianten lokalisierter Ressourcen.

Integrierte Mehrsprachigkeit

Jede Anwendung, die auf Basis der zen Platform entwickelt wird, ist grundsätzlich mehrsprachenfähig. Die zen Platform verwaltet alle Ressourcen zentral in einem Repository. Die unterschiedlichen Ressourcen werden automatisch in der jeweiligen Sprache zugesteuert und ausgegeben. Zu den direkt unterstützten Ressourcen gehören:

  • Labels: Bezeichner von Elementen, Fehlermeldungen, Fließtexte, URLs oder ähnliche Ressourcen werden bei der Entwicklung sprachspezifisch definiert und von der zen Platform automatisch zugesteuert.
  • Domains: Domänen, beispielsweise Länderlisten oder andere Aufzählungen bzw. Wertebereiche werden ebenso von der zen Platform in der korrekten Sprache und Sortierung ausgegeben.
  • Dynamische Labels: Labels können bei der Modellierung mit der Datenstruktur einer Anwendung verknüpft werden. Zur Laufzeit werden die verknüpften Daten automatisch in das dynamische Label eingebettet. (Bsp: Label: "Im Warenkorb liegen X Produkte", X ist verknüpft mit der Anzahl der Produkte).
  • Dynamische Buttons: Wird neben der zen Platform das Button Render System eingesetzt, können zusätzlich lokalisierbare Buttons oder Images generiert werden.

Alle Ressourcen sind komplett von der Anwendungslogik getrennt und werden gemeinsam in einem Repository verwaltet. Durch diese zentralisierte Ablage können Anwendungen unabhängig von der Entwicklung sogar außer Haus übersetzt werden. Jede neue Übersetzung wird einfach als neue Sprache im zentralen Repository eingegeben. Die Anwendung selbst kann anschließend sofort in der neuen Sprache ausgeführt werden.

» weiter

 
Home / Produkte / zen Platform / Lokalisierte Ressourcen

Mehr über die zen Platform

» zen Platform
» Anwendungsbeispiele
» Vorteile
» Technische Details
» Systemanforderungen
» Fallstudien

Vorteile der zen Platform

» Konzentration auf die Lösung

» Rapid Application Development

» Intuitives Anwendungsverständnis

» Bedarfsabhängige Skalierung

» Variable Ausgabeformate

» Prozeßorientierung

» Separation of Concerns

» Reduzierte Komplexität

» Reduzierte Ausfallzeit

» Reduzierte Wartungskosten

» Datenkonsistenz- und sicherheit

» Umfangreiche Dienste

» Lokalisierte Ressourcen

» Erweiterbarkeit und Flexibilität

» Automatische Dokumentation

» Automatisierung von Geschäftslogik