Home
Deutsch
English
contact imprint

Benefit: Variable Output Formats

When designing a new application, you usually need to define an output format that the application uses to respond to a query. E.g. an application developed as interactive browser application for HTML is usually not able to generate any other output format.

Widespread Limitation

This limitation is based on the fact that most of the more common development frameworks only offer reasonable support of one direct output channel. If for example you want to make an HTML application accessible by WAP or offer the HTML output of an invoice as PDF as well, this requires quite some manual effort.

Flexible Output

For applications developed on the zen Platform, a different output format can be dynamically set for any request. Currently, the platform directly supports inter alia XML, HTML, TEXT, WML(WAP), and PDF. This way the output of an application can be automatically transformed into any number of target formats, without having to modify the core of the application. The output formats can be extended as you like.

more

Home / Products / zen Platform / Variable Output Formats

More about the zen Platform

zen Platform
Application Examples
Benefits
Technical Details
System Requirements
Case Studies

Benefits of the zen Platform

Focus on the Solution

Rapid Application Development

Intuitive Application Knowledge

Scaling to Your Needs

Variable Output Formats

Process Orientation

Separation of Concerns

Reduced Complexity

Less Downtime

Less Maintenance and Support

Data Consistency and Data Security

Comprehensive Services

Localized Resources

Extensibility and Flexibility

Automatic Documentation

Automated Business Logic

Home
Deutsch
English
Kontakt   Impressum

Vorteil: Variable Ausgabeformate

Beim Design einer neuen Anwendung muß normalerweise klar definiert werden, in welchem Ausgabeformat die Anwendung auf eine Anfrage antwortet. Eine Anwendung, die beispielsweise als interaktive Browseranwendung für HTML entwickelt wird, kann normalerweise kein anderes Ausgabeformat generieren.

Verbreitete Einschränkung

Der Grund dafür ist nicht zuletzt, daß fast alle verbreiteten Entwicklungs-Frameworks nur einen einzigen direkten Ausgabekanal vernünftig unterstützen. Will man nun eine HTML-Anwendung beispielsweise auch per WAP zugänglich machen oder die HTML-Ausgabe einer Rechnung auch gleichzeitig als PDF anbieten, ist einiges an Handarbeit erforderlich.

Flexibilität bei der Ausgabe

Bei Anwendungen, die mit der zen Platform entwickelt werden, kann dynamisch für jede Anfrage ein anderes Ausgabeformat festgelegt werden. Momentan werden unter anderem XML, HTML, TEXT, WML(WAP) und PDF direkt unterstützt. Die Ausgabe einer Anwendung kann dadurch automatisch in beliebig viele Zielformate transformiert werden, ohne daß der Kern der Anwendung modifiziert werden muß. Die Ausgabeformate können zudem beliebig erweitert werden.

» weiter

 
Home / Produkte / zen Platform / Variable Ausgabeformate

Mehr über die zen Platform

» zen Platform
» Anwendungsbeispiele
» Vorteile
» Technische Details
» Systemanforderungen
» Fallstudien

Vorteile der zen Platform

» Konzentration auf die Lösung

» Rapid Application Development

» Intuitives Anwendungsverständnis

» Bedarfsabhängige Skalierung

» Variable Ausgabeformate

» Prozeßorientierung

» Separation of Concerns

» Reduzierte Komplexität

» Reduzierte Ausfallzeit

» Reduzierte Wartungskosten

» Datenkonsistenz- und sicherheit

» Umfangreiche Dienste

» Lokalisierte Ressourcen

» Erweiterbarkeit und Flexibilität

» Automatische Dokumentation

» Automatisierung von Geschäftslogik